Posted by: bukah | أغسطس 4, 2009

The Relative Size of the Earth & Sun In Picture Form


sun2

I came across these images from a link included in an email I’d received. I’d like to thank Steve Clayworth, who had the planetary shots posted on his website Random Clayworth. Steve provided a link back to where he first spotted the group and upon investigation I learned that ‘the source for this material is unknown and it was submitted without attribution’; this is how I’m presenting it as well although I offer thanks to the originator of the images. However, the images are most helpful as a tool to determine the scale of stars and planets so I decided to include them in this short article.

See more


أضف تعليقاً

تصنيفات

